New Council elects Mayor

Kyogle Council has three new Councillors as well as a new Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

The new councillors elected at the 4 December local government elections are Robert Cullen (B Ward) and Tom Cooper and James Murray (C Ward).

They will join the six re-elected Councillors: Janet Wilson, Kylie Thomas and Hayden Doolan (A Ward); John Burley and Maggie May (B Ward); and Danielle Mulholland (C Ward).

The new Council met for the first time on 5 January and elected Cr Kylie Thomas as Mayor and Cr Tom Cooper as Deputy Mayor. They will serve in the positions for the next two years.

Cr Thomas replaces Cr Danielle Mulholland as Mayor. Cr Cooper replaces Cr John Burley as Deputy Mayor.