Council Committees

Council has established a number of subcommittees that provide feedback and recommendations to Council on a range of issues.

They are:

Committees meet as required. Should you require any further information about any of these committees please contact Council during office hours on 02 6632 1611.

Council also has delegates who serve on a range of government and community committees and organisations.

They are:

  • Kyogle and District Chamber of Commerce
  • NSW Rural Fire Service “Service Legvel Agreement”
  • Northern Rivers Joint Organisation (NRJO)
  • Joint Regional Planning Panel
  • Woodenbong to Legume Stakeholders Group
  • Northern Rivers Bushfire Management Committee
  • National Timber Councils’ Association
  • Police Accountability Community Team (PACT)
  • Reconciliation Committee
  • NSW Country Mayors’ Association
  • Local Government NSW Working Party for Unrateable Forestry Plantation Land and Forest Road Infrastructure Contributions in Local Government