All of Kyogle Council LGA now in QLD border zone

The Queensland Government has released a map of the new border zone that will come into effect at 1am on 1 October 2020.
The former “border bubble” has been expanded and now includes all of the Kyogle Council and Tenterfield Shire Council areas as well as the Richmond Valley, Lismore City, Ballina Shire, Byron Shire and Glen Innes Severn Council areas.
Residents of the border zone will be able to cross the border for any purpose and visit any part of Queensland. However, they must still apply for a border pass.